Who am I? Where am I? What the Hell am I doing?

November 9, 2011

Slept pretty well again.  I did wake up at 4:30 am and after taking 3 Tums, I fell back to sleep until 7:00.  Felt cloudy and tired after my part-time job which got me home at 1:00. I feel a bit like I woke up too early and I’ve been sleep walking all day.  It’s difficult to find the words to finish a sentence or thought.  I ate lunch and went to my bed.  I climbed under the covers and put a pillow over my head to block out all light.  Dropped off and woke up feeling like my arms were made of lead and I couldn’t lift them.  Not sure where the intense heaviness is coming from.  Drug withdrawal? 

This afternoon I bought a smoothie at McDonald’s because I thought the sugary, sweet drink would be a good replacement for a glass of wine that I’ve been craving.  It helped because this is my bewitching hour -5:00 – when I like to have a glass of wine while I make dinner.  Tonight the boys don’t have any sports so it’s typically night to drink. 

I want to see what I feel like without any mood altering medications or other substances in my system.

Would love a reply

